Loading...
Menu

Customer Reviews

 

Nordic Visitor may be a new name in Scotland tourism, but we’ve been around for a while in the Nordic countries, where we’ve established a great reputation among both our local suppliers and clients from all over the world.

It won't be long before we have new reviews below! Maybe yours will be next?

 

What people are saying

We don't like to brag about ourselves, so here are some nice things our travellers had to say.

Steve & Sue, United States

Scottish Highlands & the Isles, September 2017

Near perfect experience

Seldom do you find something where you feel that you received more value for your hard earned money  than what you spent. Nordic Visitor delivered a near perfect experience at what we consider to be a most reasonable cost. Extensive travel plans including a larger, weather proof map of Scotland, were waiting for us in our hotel along with a personal note from Maria along with her phone number. Communications was excellent throughout our experience. Maria was extremely patient and provided us some very specific options. We own sheep dogs and wanted to see a sheep dog demonstration. No problem! Within 20 minutes, we had the information and directions to a working sheep farm. Perfect.

Michelle Chittenden, Australia

Scottish Highlands & the Isles, August 2017

All hotels booked were great!

This is an outstanding travel company. All hotels booked were great - lovely locations, lovely owners (at guesthouses and B&Bs). The accommodation houses also commented that your company was great to deal with and reliable. We would recommend Nordic Visitor to any of our family and friends. Many thanks also to Annie for her wonderful and professional service.

Amy Stevens, Canada

Scottish Highlands & the Isles, September 2017

We will definitely book again

The guest houses were all fantastic and were gems that we would not have known about had we booked on our own.   Another nice element was that the car rental had 100% fully inclusive insurance-  that was a huge benefit and much appreciated.  Have already recommended NV once from our Iceland trip, (which generated a booking for you!) and will absolutely recommend again.  Christoph was also wonderful-  did a fantastic job in customizing the trip for us (comb of 2 trips), and was also quick to respond and communicate via email.  We will definitely book again- the only negative is that the time went by too quickly!  

Neil & Jennifer Simpson, Australia

Grand Tour of Scotland, August 2017

It took the stress and worry out of our trip!

This was the first time we had used this type of service as we usually do all our travel planning and bookings ourselves. It took the stress and worry out of our trip and so we had a much improved experience of 'drive yourself'. We found we could relax and enjoy our holiday and we maximised our time in country. We were very happy with all arrangements made by Maria and had NO ISSUES at any venue - suberb. We will definitely do this again in the future as our experience was so positive. Thank you!

Roger & Jan, United States

Scotland Complete, September 2017

Very pleasant to work with

Annie was just superb to deal with both over the phone and with the internet. She was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. Loved Cocoa Mountain in Durness. We truly enjoyed Orkney Island and also the Islands of Harris and Lewis. Since we punctured a tire, we were grateful to have the insurance package.

Sheryl Hullin, Australia

Grand Tour of Scotland, August 2017

Loved every minute of our time in Scotland

We couldn't have asked for a better organized self drive tour. Fully detailed, easily understood, and very clearly written. It left us feeling confident and happy to be able to relax knowing it was so well organized. Loved every minute of our time in Scotland.

Samuel D.M. Keys III, United States

Isle of Skye Exclusive, October 2017

Excellent service

I am telling all my friends about the excellent service and value i got from my tour with Nordic Visitor! Kerr Wintergill was my travel guide. I was very lucky to get such a knowledgeable guide. I am proud to say i can call him my friend, and when i return i will ask for him by name!

Brenee and Lee, United States

Orkney & the Highlands, July 2016

Couldn't be more thrilled with everything

Oh my gosh! We had the BEST time, and Maria did an all around FABULOUS job!  All the hotels were very nice, clean, comfortable and had lovely views!..I appreciated that all hotels had a tea kettle in the room to make hot water, and nice hair dryers.

We really enjoyed the book that you put together for our trip with suggested sites. It was very helpful. If it only came with a time management button it would be incredible, haha! We totally missed the sights in Inverness because we spent too much time at a castle and then things were closed. Maybe including hours of sites would be helpful. We did get better as we went!

The North Link ferry was so fun. This was a wonderful experience, with a restaurant, observation decks, a store, comfy chairs....Etc. Going to Orkney Island was so worth it; actually one of our favorite places, along with the Highlands, Glencoe area, Edinburgh castle....maybe we have too many favorites..) 

For food, it was interesting. We found great restaurants (Rollo and the Smoo Cave Hotel restaurant come to mind as delicious!), and luckily we stopped at a grocery store several times for easy food to be able to eat whenever.

As far as driving, it was fine and nice to be on our schedule. The single track roads in the highlands worked out fine... We drove 1,235 miles, saw wonderful sites, hiked amazing places, took thousands of pics and couldn't be more thrilled with everything that Nordic Visitor planned and prepared for us! We have several people that were interested in our opinion after our trip, and we will certainly be giving Nordic Visitor a fabulous endorsement, and Maria of course! Thank you so much for an unforgettable epic trip!